Business travel to the United Kingdom will be easier from 15 additional countries beginning 5 October. 

The Registered Traveller Service allows approved members, who have undergone advanced security checks, faster entry at the UK border through access to the ePassport gates (if they hold an ePassport) or the UK/EU passport lane.

If you’re a Registered Traveller member, you can use either of the following at some airports and train stations:

  • UK and EU passport entry lanes
  • ePassport gates - if your passport has a ‘chip’ (ePassports have an electronic microprocessor chip embedded in them that contains information to verify the passport holder's identity.)

You also won’t need to fill in a landing card.

The additional countries to be covered by the service are Andorra, Bahamas, Botswana, Holy See (Vatican City), Macao, Maldives, Monaco, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Seychelles, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Tonga and Trinidad and Tobago.

They join countries such as the United States, Australia, Canada and Japan that are already benefiting from the service.

Click here for more information on the program